REVIEWS

Words cannot express how pleasant you both made our trip to Aruba

Words cannot express how pleasant you both made our trip to Aruba. You two are very customer focus when attending to potential guests/guests. You promptly respond to e-mails, gave particulars to questions asked and gave your honest opinions when needed. The purpose of our trip to Aruba was to celebrate my other half’s birthday and with the assistance of Anita I was able to make his special day one to remember.

The pictures do NO justice to how beautiful the condominiums at Wacamya are. The waterfall crossing the pool and the gorgeous trees surrounding the lounge area wonderfully compliments the condos. We stayed in unit 14B and not only the place, but also the atmosphere made you feel at home. All of our basic needs plus more was provided at the condo ranging from items needed to cook to items needed when heading to the beach. Anita and Dave literally thought of any and everything one would need in order to nestle into the home away from home condo. Wacamya is definitely a place we will visit again and again thanks in large parts to Anita and Dave. You both are amazing and kind individuals and it was a joy booking with you!!!

Ty and Curtis

November 15, 2021

The unit #14B was superb

The unit #14B was superb and exactly what we were hoping it would be. The furniture and fixtures were all above average. We made good use of the kitchen and the grill to make many of our meals while in Aruba. The location of the apartment complex was ideal. Far enough away to feel like we were staying off the tourist strip, yet close enough where we could easily get anywhere we wanted to during the day. We spent most of our days walking palm beach in the mornings and then spending the rest of the day at one of the many nice beaches in Aruba (Arashi, Malmok, Boca Catalina, Baby Beach, Eagle beach, etc…) On nights where we went out for dinner, or when the sun had just taken too much out of us, we would come back earlier in the day to the apartment complex and sit by the pool. The pool area couldn’t have been better. There were plenty of chairs and chaise lounges, the water was a good temperature, and the people that were there were all very nice (including the couple from Illinois). I also was very entertained by some of the large lizards in the courtyard. Manny was great, he handled the cellphone well. Fortunately we didn’t need his assistance for anything else during our stay. I had brought a couple floats for our trip and left them in the closet for future guests.

Thank you for letting us stay in your apartment. We really had a wonderful vacation. This was our second time in Aruba and we hope to be back again very soon. We will contact you when we are ready to plan our next trip.

Thanks again,

Matt and Jaimee

Matt and Jaimee
November 15, 2021

we expect to find in a garden of eden “Wacamaya” in ARUBA.

Dearest Anita, We had such a wonderful time. Your condo is everything you explained. So comfortable, very well decorated, and convenient. I happened to see the condo next door because of an outage they had in their condo. I did mention your condo name,#and how very easy it was to rent with you.. I don’t want to send you a photo of me with the Burns as I feel asleep in the sun. I did find a sunscreen with 85% Again thank you and I will consider you condo and recommend it.. God Bless.
Hi Anita and Dave

Just wanted to tell you both what a pleasurable experience it has been meeting you. Anita, even during course of communicating to organize the condo rentalyou were a queen of charm and professionalism, you just made whole process easy and uncomplicated. Wacamaya was everything it is described to be on the rental site. That was such a relief because in past have been disappointed many times when complex doesn’t live up to its description. Wacamaya is what a vacation should always be, comfortable, relaxing and it definitely has a ” HOME ” feeling.
We loved the first week getting around on foot and bus everywhere. Condo is perfectly situated only a 10 minute walk to high rise beach near Marriot, and second week with the car rental gave us a chance to visit so many other attractions that were a little distance away.

Anita, you are a true sweetheart. I have witnessed how your kindness has no limits, not only do you move heaven and earth to make your condo renters as comfortable and happy as possible but I have seen how wide your kindness spreads when you actually went out of your way to help a renter who rented from another owner who was not available at that time, by lending her your own personal hairdryer. Wacamaya is a true gem and anyone lucky enought to rent there will get the lucky bonus of having to deal with Anita and Dave “rare gems”. What else would we expect to find in a garden of eden “Wacamaya” in ARUBA.

Gia and Walter
November 15, 2021

On a recent visit to Aruba,

On a recent visit to Aruba, we stayed at the Wacamaya Apartments for four weeks. We previewed the condos the previous year and met Anita and Dave. At that time, we made arrangements for our recent visit. We were impressed then and were not disappointed when we arrived this year. The premises are very well maintained with a large pool and waterfall. Lots of pretty flowers and shrubs all over. We stayed in 5B and 6A. Both were clean, large and tastefully decorated. Everything we needed was there for making meals. All appliances were in good working order. There is a grocery store across the street which is very handy. Both units had nice walk-in showers with hot water. The beds were great, very, very comfortable. Living room and bedroom had fans and air conditioners. While I prefer fans, the choice was there. Our favorite restaurant is Madame Janette. We go every year, and always enjoy. We also like The Buccaneer and La Scala. There are so many good restaurants. We look forward to a return visit to Wacamaya. Thanks Anita and Dave.

Yvonne and Philip
November 15, 2021

We had the most wonderful time at your condos in Aruba (14B and 5B)

We had the most wonderful time at your condos in Aruba (14B and 5B). It was a perfect location – away from the heavy traffic from the high rise hotels and crowds, yet close enough to the action and beaches. The apartments were well maintained; beautiful inside and out. It met all of our needs. The kids enjoyed the pool every day and the premises had a beautiful garden to enjoy. Aruba is a very beautiful island, and we were able to visit it all! I have to say Manny was excellent to work with after we arrived and on checkout. Everything was exactly as you described. Thanks so much for allowing our family to enjoy your condos. We also appreciate your attention to all the details. We gave your info to tripadvisor a place that gives reviews of places- hope you don’t mind sharing your secret hide away. We gave it 5 stars.

Sincerely,

Carolyn

Fond du Lac, WI

P.S. Again thanks for checking in on us after we left behind all the info regarding the island. I thought I would never be one of those crazy unorganized people, but I guess it happens. Truly a beautiful place – you are so lucky! Thanks for allowing us to stay!!!!!!!!

Carolyn
Fond du Lac, WI
November 15, 2021

The gardens, courtyard and pool area is absolutely gorgeous

“The gardens, courtyard and pool area is absolutely gorgeous. The condo unit was extremely clean and had beautiful décor – you settle in and totally feel at home. This was our second visit to Aruba but first staying at Wacamaya and we’ll stay here whenever we visit from now on. Dave & Anita are the perfect hosts, providing suggested restaurants, and directions to various island attractions. Aruba and Wacamaya are the perfect vacation location. Rick and Jan”

Rick and Jan
November 15, 2021

that we missed saying goodbye to you too the Saturday

Hi Anita,

I’m sorry that we missed saying goodbye to you too the Saturday we left.  Kevin and I loved our trip to Aruba.  Unit 6A was absolutely perfect!  Beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of home!  We enjoyed sitting around your beautiful pool and meeting so many nice guests!  Pictures of your courtyard and pool do not do them justice!  Truly a tropical paradise!  What a treat it was to have a supermarket across the street for those little incidentals you sometimes forget at the last minute.  So many things about Aruba we loved.  To name one, Boca Catalina Beach.  Kevin had the best time snorkeling there while I enjoyed watching the kids play on the beach and meeting people that came by bus from the cruise ships.  And so many activities going on – the catamarans and Jolly Pirates ships with snorkelers, kite surfers and parasailing, not to mention the beautiful view surrounding the beach.  And just minutes from Wacamaya Village!

The restaurants in Aruba are absolutely fantastic!  We wanted to have dinner on the beach at sunset and we were not disappointed.  I thought I would mention a few places that I thought were exceptional for their service, food and ambiance:  Mathews Beachside, Barefoot, Flying Fishbone (all on the beach), La Tratorria at the lighthouse (for its beautiful view of the island), Bingos (great food – lunch & dinner), Gianni’s and Texas de Brazil (Kevin loved the buffet/salad bar).

We hope to visit with you again next year.  There are still more restaurants to visit and we just loved vacationing in Aruba!

Thank you for making this one of our best vacations ever!!

Give our best to Dave –

Sandi McLaughlin

McLaughlin, Sandi
November 15, 2021

great spot

Rather than sticking with the highrise hotels along the beach strip, opt for a condo rental instead. Much better than the hotel enclaves. We really enjoyed our stay here, it was central to everything and the condo was a great home away from home. The owners are great to deal with and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need for a great vacation. Their condo is well maintained, clean, tastefully decorated with lots of amenities to make eating in, if you want, easy. The gardens and pool area are always nicely maintained. You are close to everything here, and get a much better taste of Aruba than staying at the hotel enclaves.

Michael and Maureen
MP3 Ontario, Canada
November 15, 2021

we never want to leave Aruba

Hello Anita & Dave-

Thanks-our travels home were safe (but sad of course-we never want to leave Aruba once we get there!). Kathie & I were extremely pleased with our two week stay at the Wacamaya Apts. in unit 5B. Our entire experience working with you was fantastic-from the moment we contacted you regarding information about the apartments until we left. You were always very prompt and courteous regarding any questions or concerns we may have had-before our arrival and during our stay. Since we had taken care of all of the paperwork prior to our arrival, checking into the unit was about as easy as it gets. Upon our arrival at the airport, we found out that the car rental we had arranged was not available, and no other vehicles were available from any other agencies-so we had to take a taxi to the apartments. When we opened the door to unit 5b, a bottle of champagne on ice was awaiting us-what a wonderful and pleasant surprise! Thank you for attempting to find us an alternative vehicle. The grocery store across the street was also very convenient for us, especially that first night. We were able to get items for dinner as well as some cold beverages.

We enjoyed everything about the apartment and the rest of the Wacamaya property. The unit was spacious and very comfortable, and had everything we needed. The pool/garden area was beautiful and always very clean-and very peaceful. There were times we truly felt that we were the only ones there! All of the other tenants/guests that we met during our stay were very friendly. We also enjoyed using the grill a couple of evenings and having a nice quiet dinner on our balcony. The location of the apartments was also very appealing to us-as we tend to spend most of our time at the beaches and the high rise hotel area-both of which were within a few minutes driving. There are also several fine restaurants close by.

We have stayed at other rental units on the island during our previous trips to Aruba, and found Wacamaya to be the best so far. We look forward to our next visit to Aruba (and Wacamaya!).

Thank you again for everything.

Curt & Kathie Lanzendorf

Curt Lanzendorf
November 15, 2021

Can’t wait to return!

We wanted to thank-you for the oportunity to stay at Wacamaya this year.  Although we are not new to Aruba, we were new to Wacamaya.  We spent time in units 5B and 14B and enjoyed our stay in both.  They were wonderful and unique in their own ways!  They were very clean and had all we needed.  On top of that, you and Dave were great and helped with any questions or concerns we had. We have been going to Aruba yearly since 1989 and have stayed at many of the high cost hotels and condos and these units were nicer than most and had all the privacy and comforts of home at a fraction of the price.   Can’t wait to return!

Jo-Anne & Henry
Massachusetts
November 15, 2021

First time in Aruba and

First time in Aruba and Wacamaya Apts. Visiting with returning friends and we were not disappointed Very clean, comfortable, updated apts with beautiful pool and outdoor courtyard. Great local amenities and a central location on the island. Our hosts, Anita and Dave were extremely helpful and attentive to all our needs. Highly recommend these Apts to couples of all ages.

Joan & Rick Reed
November 29, 2022

Thanks again Anita and Dave.

Thanks again Anita and Dave. It was so nice to finally meet you. We had another great vacation staying in your condo. This was our third time there and it has never disappointed. Always clean and well equipped. Great location as well. Hope we get to return again soon.
Ron and Gail

Ron and Gail Southwick
November 29, 2022

Beautiful island and a beautiful

Beautiful island and a beautiful home. We loved every minute of the 3 weeks spent at Opal house. Perfect location, lovely pool and outside area, easy walking distance to Palm Beach and a home equipped with everything to make you feel like home. Thanks again, Dave and Anita, perfect hosts with great tips on where to go, eat and what to see in Aruba.

Esther and Lyle Lloyd
Prince Edward County, Ontario Canada
February 3, 2023

Very happy repeat guests!

Very happy repeat guests! Anita and Dave are responsive. We have enjoyed our visit here and hope to return once again! Great location, great condo! Until next time!!

Mindy B
March 13, 2023

Anita and Dave. Thank

Anita and Dave. Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home for our stay in Aruba. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind in Aruba. The place is peaceful and private. Sitting by the pool in the early morning hours was wonderful. It is so conveniently located near the high rise hotels and a grocery store if you need anything in a pinch. As you know we are repeat renters from you. You are always easy to contact with any issues should they arise. Terry and I enjoyed ourselves as usual. We had all the amenities we needed. We just wish we could have seen you two during our visit as we enjoy your company. We took your suggestion and went to Casa Tua for thin crust margarita pizza. It was wonderful. There are so many good places to eat on this little island. So many things to do if you want to do it. I loved just walking along the ocean on the new walkways in the evening.
We are repeat renters from you and we know we will use you again on our next visit to Aruba. You just make everything so easy. Take care and we hope to see you on our next visit to Aruba.
Sandy and Terry

Sandy Adams. Terry Bishop
May 25, 2023

Review on Unit 14B at

Review on Unit 14B at Wacamaya Village
We stayed there from Oct 19 to Nov 5, 2023. We have stayed at Wacamaya 3 other times and the complex has made some significant upgrades since we were last here in 2019. They have replaced all of the exterior doors in all the units, replaced the tiles on the roofs as well as all the tiles around the pool. In addition, they have added a jacuzzi overtop of the pool.
There are 3 barbeques on site which are cleaned daily by staff. Staff keep the exterior of the complex clean and tidy.
Unit 14B is located on the 2nd floor of the complex. It is an end unit located at the other end of the complex away from the public road.
The Unit was very clean and had all the small and large appliances anyone would need including cutlery and dishes.
While we were there the complex had decided to upgrade the modems and wifi of every unit. Ours was replaced on the 4th and 5th day of our stay. The new system was an improvement in signal strength and the TV now had a guide which the old system didn’t.
There are two air conditioners in the Unit, one in the living room/kitchen and the other one in the bedroom, both of which worked very well and were controlled by remote controls. There is a safe in the Unit which we used to store our passports.
The shower worked well with plenty of hot water.
The unit had additional large towels for use at the pool and at the beach, as well as two beach chairs and a cooler. We enjoyed our holiday and hope to be back soon.

Douglas Blender
November 25, 2023

We recently returned from an

We recently returned from an almost three week stay at Dave and Anita’s beautiful home in Aruba. We have stayed in their condos before in Wacamaya and they were great but this time we went for the home and have no regrets at all.
Everything about our stay went great and the one small item that needed to be addressed was done the very next day when a brand new beach chair was delivered.
The house was beautiful, the modern kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed or wanted including spices and some cooking supplies.
The living room was great and the furniture was very comfortable for us to relax in front of the TV in the evenings. There was a number of viewing options including Netflix and Prime.
The bedroom was great with lots of room for all of our clothes and a very comfortable king size bed. All the windows and the exterior doors have been replaced with very high quality products and we heard almost nothing when the wind or rain was outside.
The pool was great for swimming, relaxing and soaking up the sun or just lounging in the comfortable deck furniture.
The location was also very good and less than 10 minutes to our favourite beach. We really enjoyed spending the mornings at Eagle Beach and then coming back home to a nice relaxing pool.
This was a great place to stay and we would gladly stay there again anytime.
Made for a wonderful and memorable holiday.

Jeff Thompson
November 24, 2023
CONTACT US

Leave your Feedback

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Address :

Rooi santo 5d Noord Aruba

Email :

contact@condosinaruba .com

Call Support

+1 800-780-8293

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
Does your company have a website?
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?